China launches four satellites

(09 May 2021) Rocket: Chang Zheng 2C; Payload: three Yaogan 30 satellites, Tianqi 12; Date: 6 May 2021, 1811 UTC; Launch site: Xichang Satellite Launch Center. The satellites were deployed into approx. 591 km x 601 km x 35.00 degrees orbit.

The Yaogan satellites will be used for electromagnetic environmental detection and related technological tests, Chinese state media said. Further details were not disclosed. Yaogan is a Chinese designation for military satellites (similar to "USA" and "Kosmos").

Tianqi 12 is a small commercial data relay satellite for the Beijing-based company Guodian Gaoke.

It was the 369th mission of the Chang Zheng rocket series.

Reference: Xinhua

#Chang Zheng 2C  #Guodian Gaoke  #Tianqi  #Yaogan